Thursday, July 4, 2013

Jay-Z Released Magna Crater Holy Grail And He Didn't Disappoint At All The Album Is Just Straight Fucking Fire

While we’ve known the track listing for Jay-Z’s new album Magna Carta Holy Grail for a few weeks now, we didn’t know the collaborations. Today we do.

Just hours before the album is to officially drop, a track listing including full collaborations has been leaked:

1. Picasso Baby
2. Heaven
3. Versus
4. Tom Ford
5. Beach Is Better
6. FuckWithMeYouKnowIGotIt (Feat. Rick Ross)
7. Oceans (Feat. Frank Ocean)
8. F.U.T.W.
9. Part II (On The Run) (Feat. Beyonce)
10. BBC (Feat. Nas, Beyonce, Justin Timberlake, Pharrell, Swizz Beatz & Timbaland)
11. La Familia
12. Jay-Z Blue
13. Nickles & Dimes
14. Holy Grail (feat. Justin Timberlake)
15. Open Letter

While the amount of guest spots are relatively small (compared to the majority of albums), they’re powerful in name.

In addition to featuring some of the most premier talent in the music industry, the album reportedly used samples of R.E.M.’s ‘Losing My Religon’ and Nirvana’s “Smells Like Teen Spirit”.

Production on the album will come from a variety of sources including Rick Rubin (obviously), Timbaland (obviously), Jahlil Beats, Boi-1da, Kanye West and Mike Will Made It.

No comments:

Post a Comment